Is job hunting (or job doing) sucking your delicate soul out of your lifeless body? This’ll cheer you up!

Here’s a list of funny (and upsettingly unfunny) jokes about jobs.

Have any jokes of your own? Feel free to comment!

  1. I just lost my job as a Psychic. I did not see that coming.
  2. Hard work pays off in the future, laziness pays off now.
  3. If a job’s worth doing, it’s too hard.
  4. I quit my job working for Nike. Just couldn’t do it anymore.
  5. I worked very hard to get to where I am in life. An unemployed university graduate.
  6. Nothing like a tattoo on your neck to let everyone know how uninterested you are at being employed.
  7. Sure I’m willing to work longer hours at work. As long as they’re lunch hours.
  8. My first job was working in an orange juice factory, but I got canned, I couldn’t concentrate (insert rimshot here)
  9. I tried working in a muffler factory but that was exhausting.
  10. I studied a long time to become a doctor, but I didn’t have any patients.
  11. I’m aspirin’ to be a chemist (insert boos here)
  12. I managed to get a good job working for a pool maintenance company, but the work was just too draining.
  13. After many years of trying to find steady work I finally got a job as a historian until I realized there was no future in it.

jokes found on http://theundercoverrecruiter.com/career-jokes/

About Jimmy vs. World!
Man chases his dreams. Life punches his face. Series and blog created by Los Angeles-based animator Sean Rohani

2 Responses to Is job hunting (or job doing) sucking your delicate soul out of your lifeless body? This’ll cheer you up!

  1. Hey I somehow came across your blog and was wondering whether you come up with your jokes or if you get them off some internet site/book. If you made you own jokes…can you explain how to make a funny joke?

    • jimmyvsworld says:

      Some of them I make and some of them I pull from sites (in which case I try to acknowledge the sites). Also, that is a surprisingly difficult question to answer! There are so many different ways to make funny jokes and unfortunately when making them I don’t consciously follow any formula, but in my humbly unprofessional opinion some great jokes come from using phrases and mannerisms we’re familiar with in completely unexpected ways (i.e. with “I just lost my job as a Psychic. I did not see that coming” we’re familiar with the “I did not see that coming” phrase, but never expect it to be used in the literal sense by a Psychic (who should see and expect ANYTHING in the future!)

      I hope that helps, and I’m sorry for the incredibly long and unfunny response!

Send us your comments, yo! (Email not required)

