Attempt at Creative Job Application Gone TERRIBLY WRONG!

Man thrown in jail for writing bomb threat on back of job application.

A Nebraska man who may be the worst job applicant of all time has been sentenced to over three weeks in jail after walking into a Nebraska restaurant last summer, filling out a job application, and then turning it over and writing a bomb threat on the back. The exact wording he used was: “I have no money, a huge bomb in the back of my truck, and a syringe of bleach that will kill you instantly. If you be quiet and help me, you won’t die.”

Here is the ensuing mugshot of the lovely gentleman!

Click here to see original article

About Jimmy vs. World!
Man chases his dreams. Life punches his face. Series and blog created by Los Angeles-based animator Sean Rohani

4 Responses to Attempt at Creative Job Application Gone TERRIBLY WRONG!

  1. Needs a shave, but I’d hire him. There’s a real fire behind those eyes, and HOLY CRAP! Upon further review, by fire I meant wow are those some crazy, Charlie Manson looking eyes. Yikes.

    • Haha I think you’re right. I’m pretty sure there is literally a reflection of fire in his eyes. A fire that he likely caused… And he has one of those frown-smile hybrids. You can NEVER trust someone with one of those!

  2. Wow, is this real? What did he think was going to happen? I don’t see any way to turn that into a hilarious joke.

    • It’s as real as anything else on the internet! (I know that’s not very reassuring, but I’m pretty sure it’s real. I’m also preeetty sure he did not get the job)

Send us your comments, yo! (Email not required)

