Is it just me, or do bosses and birthdays NOT mix well…

This is what happened to me:

 

My Boss: “Happy birth-day to you, happy birthday to you, happy BIRTH-DAY, you’re fired, happy birth-day to you!”

 

Actually it was more like this:

 

My Boss: “You’ve been doing a great job! I’m gonna fire you now.”

Me: “But it’s my birthday.”

My Boss: “Omgz happy birthday! You’re still fired.”

 

About Jimmy vs. World!
Man chases his dreams. Life punches his face. Series and blog created by Los Angeles-based animator Sean Rohani

10 Responses to Is it just me, or do bosses and birthdays NOT mix well…

  1. mobius faith says:

    Is it a bad thing or is it freeing?
    I remember when I got fired. It was the best thing that ever happened to me.

    • Ultimately I’m sure it’s a great thing for that guy. Like I always say when somebody gets fired (especially this way): congratulations!

  2. 1EarthUnited says:

    yeah that’s a real bummer. let’s hope a better job’s around the corner. ☼

    • Actually this was an anonymous post from someone on my “Jobs Anonymous” section, but I will let him know about your kind words!

  3. restlessjo says:

    Hey, you’re in good company! πŸ™‚

    • This actually happened to somebody I know, but I’m sorry it happened to you!…

      Actually that’s not true. Normally when these things happen to people the first thing I tell them is “congratulations!” πŸ™‚

  4. salsachica says:

    That’s a rather bad way to celebrate your birthday! Happy belated birthday sir!

    • Haha it may seem so but ultimately I’m sure it was a great birthday present! (it happened to somebody else, but I post other peoples bad job incident confessions anonymously in my “jobs anonymous” link. Thanks so much for checking it out!

  5. yisha says:

    well, in me i call birthday as bday, it means bad day…………. πŸ˜†

    • Haha I never thought of it that way! I’m sure the poor guy this story happened to would agree with you!

Send us your comments, yo! (Email not required)

